Super 8's

Dear PCG Members and supporters,

Pattaya Cricket Club will be hosting the second Super 8’s tournament over the weekend of 4th and 5th June, and they have kindly invited teams from Phuket to join them this year.

Pattaya CC was formed in 2010 and have since built a solid club, competing in the Bangkok Premier League. Keen tourists, they are also regular visitors to Phuket and Chiang Mai.

The cricketing facilities in Pattaya have moved from the first class “Horseshoe point” to the even more splendid location of the Thai Polo and Equestrian Club. A perfect place to host the Super 8’s tournament!

If you are interested in entering a team or joining a team who will enter, please reply by either email or by posting a message on the PCG Facebook site, and a committee member will get back to you ASAP. Tournament rules and regulations are available and will be sent to interested teams.

Please visit the Pattaya Cricket Club website for more information on the club.

Basic Tournament Rules

The Tournament will be played at PCC between 4-5 June 2016.
8 teams will participate in the tournament, these being;

Each team squad will include a minimum of 8 and maximum of 10 players with each team paying an entrance fee of Baht 10,000, one week before the Tournament commences.
The 8 players selected for each game must be notified to the Umpires/Scorers when the toss is made, 20 minutes before the game starts.
Each innings will involve a maximum of 7 overs (4 overs from the road end followed by 3 overs from the Pavilion end).
During each game, the batsman waiting to enter when a wicket falls, must stand by the square leg umpire to avoid delays.
Games will commence as scheduled, unless otherwise notified.

There will be a prize giving after the final game on Sunday. The prizes will include;
• 7th place finish
• 5th Place finish
• Runners Up
• Champions
• Player of the Tournament

At the end of the tournament, each team captain will put forward the name of the best player from his own team. The player of the tournament will then be selected by the Tournament Committee from these names, based upon statistics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *